Board of Directors & Commission Meetings

Commissioners are elected to three-year terms on a staggered basis from districts throughout the state. Our meetings are public and open to anyone interested.
Upcoming public meetings:

May 23

at 10am

105 S. 18th Street Yakima, WA

October 10

December 05

at 10am

2900 Euclid Ave. Wenatchee, WA

These meetings are open to all persons without regard to race, color, national origin, age, gender, religion, political beliefs or disability. Persons with disabilities who require reasonable accommodations or alternative means of communication such as Braille, large print, audio file, sign language or language interpretation, or have any special dietary needs, should contact Dayna Dinius at least three days prior to the date of meeting:

Board of Directors

The Washington Apple Commission has a 14-member board of directors, nine of whom are elected by the apple growers in specified districts and four of whom are elected by the apple shippers and marketers in specified districts. One is appointed by the Director of Agriculture. Each Commissioner is elected for a three-year term.


District 1 includes Chelan, Douglas, and Okanogan counties. Positions 1-3 represent growers. Positions 10-11 represent shippers and marketers.

Group 333
Mark Stennes
Position 1
Cass Gebbers
Position 2
Dave Robison
Position 3
Bob Mast
Position 10
Jorge Sanchez
Position 11


District 2 includes Kittitas, Yakima, Benton, and Franklin counties. Positions 5-8 represent growers. Positions 12-13 represent shippers and marketers.

Group 334
James Foreman
Position 5
David Douglas
Position 6 / Chairperson
Michael Roche
Position 7
Jon Alegria
Position 8
Jim Hazen
Position 12
Miles Kohl
Position 13


District 3 includes the balance of the state. Positions 4 and 9 represent growers. Position 14 represents the Washington State Department of Agriculture (WSDA).

Group 335
Tommy Hanses - Headshot (1)
Tommy Hanses
Position 4
West Mathison
Position 9
Robert Newell
Position 14 / WSDA

Industry Organizations

The Marketing Associations
Wenatchee, WA

Northwest Cherry Growers
Yakima, WA

Northwest Horticultural Council
Yakima, WA

Pear Bureau Northwest
Milwaukie, OR

US Apple Association
Vienna, VA

Washington Apple Education Foundation
Wenatchee, WA

Washington State Fruit Commission
Yakima, WA

Washington State Tree Fruit Association
Yakima, WA